RSS Feed

House Proud

Posted on

I do this all the time.  I take a compliment about something I own or something I do and turn it around.  Some comments that something is nice, well made or made at all and I spin it around by saying “Thank you, but it’s not…” and you can fill in the blank because I’m sure I’m not the only one who does this.

When we started our moving process and were finally able to invite folks into our home I caught myself doing it.  “Oh, it is nice, but smaller and older than we hoped or this needs to change or I swear we’ll be changing that first thing!”  And then I realized that had to stop.  We had worked hard in the last year and gotten something that was perfect for us.

It might not be big or new or very shiny or fancy, but it’s ours and I’m proud of it.

I don’t have much in the way of photos, and they aren’t Photoshopped, wide lensed or very well lit, but owning to my house pride I’ll share what I have for now.

Our little duplex – the two bedrooms are on the top floor, kitchen and living room in the middle, garage floor holds the laundry and bottom floor has the retro orange family room.

And so far the only picture I’ve attempted of the interior – but it’s my favorite spot and first spot I’ve attempted to decorate – our mantle.

I hope to share more photos of the house as I have time to take them.  I want to share them with a “house proud” mentality so I will be sharing bits and pieces as I find the time, but without a worry that they are perfectly lit or even perfectly arranged.

We make do in our life here and making do isn’t about perfection.  It’s about being proud about what you have.

If I’m going to share this with you I want you to see it just how it is.

If you want perfectly designed and well lit home picture I would direct you to my many house related Pinterest boards or many other Mama bloggers with better cameras than I.  =D

2 responses »

  1. Wow Molly!
    Looks lovely!
    Enjoy the season at yournex place!
    Regards,
    Dhilma

    Reply
  2. Hi ts me again, I meant to say enjoy the season at your new place!
    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

