RSS Feed

Knitting Nightmares

Posted on

I heard through the Ravelry grapevine that Vogue Knitting was having pattern sales so I wandered over to see there was anything worth my hard earned $2.99.

Oh the horror….

Raise your hand if you haven’t seen this pattern before… on an area rug.

The theme for this weeks Project Runway is Post-Apocalyptic Safari

Oh I get it… it’s ironic, right?  Right?

And why is the cloud a perfect mirror image of the state of Kentucky?

…………….

(P.S. Winifred from Hocus Pocus wants her hair do back)

Perfect for when you want that pregnancy to be a surprise until you go to the hospital.

Almost not so bad….

except for the giant reindeer ……..

on your boobs.

And last but not least the most important 5 words your ever put together.

Sexy…

Fluffy….

Biker…

Prisoner…

….

Pirate

at the lake.

7 responses »

  1. thanks for the giggle. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Knit-tastic! You totally need that reindeer on the boobs for this upcoming Iowa winter! I have not laughed so hard at a blog post in a long time. You have a way with words…

    Reply
  3. Bahahaha!!! Love it!!! 🙂 Although the last sweater would look fabulous with a pair of skinny jeans!!

    Reply
  4. my mom knitted me a cowl neck sweater and took it to the dry cleaners to get it blocked..needless to say I had a dress with sleeves longer then my arms and the cowl part hung down to my waist..couldn’t wear it..love the goofy designs..they were soooo mod.;)

    Reply
  5. I raised my hand for that sweater sure looks like a floor rug. Taking a trip back in time huh? Always fun to do”-)
    Carol

    Reply
  6. Hilarious! Sign me up to test knit one of those babies!

    Reply
  7. Oh sweet mercy. For real?

    Love this post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

