RSS Feed

Corn is in!

Posted on

It’s not pretty, it’s so not pretty and just like my 8 p.m. decision two days ago to turnover the plot it’s a result of guerilla gardening – which often stems from a look at the weather forecast and deciding now or never!  (my ten-day forecast is this – rain, rain, rain, rain, rain, rain, sun, sun, rain, rain)

In the coming years I plan to actually have a plan for my in-the-ground garden, but for now there are seeds in the ground and that works for me!  This years more about experimentation, eventually I’d love to have enough plots to provide a good amount of vegetables and fruit for my family – but that’s the goal, now I’ll be a few pumpkins for Halloween, a few ears of sweet corn, and a handful of everything else.

Hopefully I can get my fencing up this weekend.  But all in all not bad for an hours work this morning!

2 responses »

  1. I am excited to see how it turns out! We have been thinking of planting corn ourselves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

