RSS Feed

Molly Makes – Nerd Edition

Posted on

Oh I’m a nerd, my husbands a nerd  and there’s pretty much no hope for my son to escape it.  We nerd out to a lot of things, but over the last couple years our specialty has been Dr. Who and like any good Dr. Who nerd whose wife or girlfriend knits there must be a Dr. Who scarf.  It took about 5 months of knitting off and on and a demand that it must be part of his Halloween costume, but it was worth it in the end.

Here’s an in progress shot of the infamous scarf.  I’m about 5’3″ on a good day and at this point the scarf is only half way done.

Here’s the finished product on my hubby for that Halloween of 2009.

I’m proud to say that the scarf has been worn as his actual winter-wear every winter since.

Extra nerd tidbit – since we refused to tell anyone Henry’s name before he was born he was christened Baby Who by a friend of mine… I told you he can’t escape it.

The pattern I used was found HERE.  I have a dream of someday knitting a blanket with this color scheme.

Leave a Reply

