RSS Feed

The Make Do Library

Posted on

There is nothing better than reading a good book and then sharing the adventure with others.  This is one of the reasons I wish to be a librarian, there are so many good books out there just waiting for their adventures to read or their knowledge to be shared.

So with that in mind I give you “The Library” link to the right, in the hopes that you can crack open a few spines and use their knowledge or be inspired by the writing the way I was.  The books I share and intend to expand on include a bit of everything from finances to simple living, crafts to gardening. And above you’ll find my 2011 reading list page.  I know it seems to be wishful thinking to assume, with a current 3 month old, a house to run, a garden to manage, a farm to learn, crafts to make and one of those 40 hour a week paycheck earning jobs to do, that I’ll get any reading done.  But I like to shoot for the stars anyways in the words of Lily Tomlin

“If you read a lot of books you’re considered well-read.  But if you watch a lot of TV, you’re not considered well-viewed.”

Also please feel free to explore  my Good Reads link for a more complete view of my reading obsession.  BTW if you are on Good Reads please let me know, I’m always looking for avid readers to share with!

Leave a Reply

